Mind blowing SEO improving and Google rank increasing Signature Rotator SEO Tool.

Thread: 

Error Databse Importing ~ Plss

Ads
banner
banner
banner
Jessi Offline referral

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0

#1
Junior Member
Hello, i made backup fortunately yesterday and today i made some changes and
when i did those changes, New thread that created only show 5-10 minutes later.
So now i am trying to make Databse Restore, but when i create new Database
and when it's importing it said :
SQL query:

-- MyBB Database Backup
-- Generated: 23rd August 2014 at 20:21
-- -------------------------------------

CREATE TABLE `mybb_adminlog` (
`uid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`ipaddress` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
`dateline` bigint(30) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`module` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
`action` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
`data` text NOT NULL,
KEY `module` (`module`,`action`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
MySQL said: Documentation

#1046 - No database selected

How i can fix it , pls ? Huh
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#2
Support Team
Hi looks like corrupted or incorrect backup to me!

Create new database in your PHPmyadmin, unzip the file containing your .sql database backup and import it into this new database.

Let see if it will show some error?
Jessi Offline referral

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0

#3
Junior Member
Thanks for reply dear staff user.
I fixed this problem,becuase i didn't created a new Database in My SQL Database menu.
so i created a new database and i went to PhpMyAdmin and selected new database and imported succesfully.
But now i should delete old database, or keep it, because i checked my forum
and it looks how it was before ? Thanks
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#4
Support Team
Keep it just in case. However you need to connect your new database to your forum script!!!!!

In ./inc directory open config.php and changed there the database name and password
Jessi Offline referral

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0

#5
Junior Member
How i can connect to my new database ? :/ i don't know via PhpMyAdmin or how ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#6
Support Team
On your server where all MYBB files are find folder called inc inside it find file called config.php

In PHPmyadmin add username and password to this new database then change these lines inside config.php:

PHP Code:
$config['database']['database'//Database name
$config['database']['username'//Database username
$config['database']['password'//Database password 
Jessi Offline referral

Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0

#7
Junior Member
done that, but now when i go to my url, it doesn't show completely how it was,
yeas the plugins and categories and thread are showing, but it theme it's now showing ? :/
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#8
Support Team
Please PM me your board URL so that I can take a look. Sounds like CSS ain't loading correctly.
If the forum is on your localhost then tell me a bit more the issue. Does the theme look broken?





User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)