Mind blowing SEO improving and Google rank increasing Signature Rotator SEO Tool.

Thread: 

How can I show the rep bar like Letsforum ?

Ads
banner
banner
banner
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#1
Member
Hello
How can I show the rep bar like your forum in mybb ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#2
Support Team
Hi, I don't have time to post a tutorial right now but I will later today! So if you don't mind comeback within 4 to 5 hours.
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#3
Member
OK, Thanks marcus_avrelius
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#4
Support Team
OK I have just updated user reputation bar to version 2.0 it looks much cooler Wink
So lets make it happen. First to make it work you don't need to create any plugin but you do need to have a MYBB plugin installed called "template conditionals" because we will need to pool user reputation from the database in order to make this reputation bar to move Wink

Add this code somewhere in the postbit template anywhere you like I have it under user group image for instance.

PHP Code:
<table width="200" height="15" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" style="background-image: url(images/reputation.png); margin-bottom: 2px; margin-top: 2px;" title="User Reputation">
<
tr>
<
td width="<if $post['reputation'] <= 1 then>1<elseif $post['reputation'] >= 1 && $post['reputation'] <= 199 then>{$post['reputation']}<else /></if><if $post['reputation'] >= 199 then>199</if>" align="right"><div class="postbit_rep"><img src="images/div.png" height="21" width="2" border="0"></div></td>
        <
td style="background-color: #F5F5F5; opacity: 0.8;"><span></span></td>
    </
tr>
</
table


You will have to create 2 images (DON'T USE MINE I HATE PEOPLE STILLING MY SH*T) anyways as I've said open Photoshop or similar photo editing software and create 2 images with these dimensions and upload them to MYBB images folder:

2px X 21px save as div.png
200px X 15px save as reputation.png

You can make them bigger or smaller but if you do then you'll need to alter HTML code.

This is the PHP conditional what makes it happen so make sure you have template conditionals installed.

PHP Code:
<if $post['reputation'] <= 1 then>1<elseif $post['reputation'] >= && $post['reputation'] <= 199 then>{$post['reputation']}<else /></if><if $post['reputation'] >= 199 then>199</if> 

Feel free to ask your questions Wink
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#5
Member
Thanks man, great

you use <if tag
I want to use this for showing a special icon for user that has more than for example 15
How can I do it ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#6
Support Team
{$post['reputation']} returns user reputation count so if you want to show something only for users that have reputation 15 then use this conditional.

PHP Code:
<if $post['reputation'] >= 15 then>---put here code that shows only if user reputation is 15 and more---</if> 
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#7
Member
Thanks but I want to use this ability for user postnum
which tag shoud I use instead of $post['reputation'] ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#8
Support Team
Use this conditional or just replace $post['reputation'] with $post['postnum']
PHP Code:
<if $post['postnum'] >= 15 then>here goes code that will show only if user has 15 or more posts</if> 
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#9
Member
thanks for your great help
Best Regards
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#10
Support Team
NO problem you're welcome if you need more help with MYBB forum script or maybe conditionals please feel free to ask Wink
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#11
Member
excuse me, I use this code :
Code:
<if $memprofile['usergroup'] == 4 then>
// code that close profile for this usergoup
<else>
// show
</if>

now I want to close profile for users that are not in my buddy list
how can I do it ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#12
Support Team
Off-topic!
Are you saying that you only want users that are in your buddy list to see or being able to access your profile
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#13
Member
Yes, sure
How can I do it ?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#14
Support Team
OK this is going very of-topic!!!!

Template conditionals is great for showing or hiding stuff not for blocking!!! You need a plugin to first fetch your buddy list and then check if the user trying to access your profile is in the list.
lion Offline referral

Posts: 122
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0

#15
Member
ah, OK
I used this but it has problems :
User Profile Premission

would you fix it ?
Excuse me for my much questions
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#16
Support Team
Please make a new thread. Off-topic discussion is not cool.
maya Offline referral

Posts: 1,058
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 34

#17
Posting Freak
I like this reputation bar very much. Looks very professional.





User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)