Mind blowing SEO improving and Google rank increasing Signature Rotator SEO Tool.

Thread: 

How to change threadlist jump icon?

Ads
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#1
Junior Member
Hey me again.. Big Grin

I wonder how u changed the threadlist "jump" icon, when a new thread is made.

I don't see an option to upload image so I uploaded one. ( Can't post the link.. I(ll PM u, Marcus )
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#2
Support Team
Simply replace your default jump.gif image that is located in images directory with your own one! If you want to edit the image format then open forumdisplay_thread_gotounread template which is located in Forum Display Templates and change the path to the image, name or extention!
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#3
Junior Member
Got it. Though there are 2 images. the jump image is the "new", but UNDER that u got the dotted image aswell.
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#4
Support Team
Also if you want you can add some CSS style to make it align with the thread title! Tell me if you need CSS styling?

P.S. For the dotted line you need to add CSS class into your Global.css file!
Add this:

Code:
.author {
    background: url("../../../images/nav_bit.gif") no-repeat scroll left center rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
    padding-left: 30px;
}

Adjust padding if you need to Wink Please let me know if it works?
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#5
Junior Member
Yes thats what I wanted. Didn't work though.
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#6
Support Team
What part is not working?
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#7
Junior Member
The image isn't showing. added the code to my .css and uploaded the image.
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#8
Support Team
Are you talking about dotted image or jump image? Also make sure you hard refresh your browser!
Ctrl+F5
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#9
Junior Member
The dotted image.
Yes I know, I have some exp. I'm not a total noob Big Grin
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#10
Support Team
This is because the path to the image ain't correct! Are you using custom MYBB theme?
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#11
Junior Member
I'm sure the path is correct. If it wasn't correct it would show a broken image.
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#12
Support Team
If you are not using default mybb theme the path has to be different and no it will not show broken image because you are not using img tag but class

Replace YOUR THEME with the name of the folder (your custom MYBB theme) you have in your images directory make sure nav_bit.gif is in that folder!!!!!

PHP Code:
.author {
     
backgroundurl("../../../images/YOUR THEME/nav_bit.gif"no-repeat scroll left center rgba(0000);
     
padding-left30px;
 } 
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#13
Junior Member
Yeah, either way I know the path is correct.. my path is url(images/twist-sd/nav_bit.gif)
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#14
Support Team
It is not it has to be: "../../../images/twist-sd/nav_bit.gif"

Code:
background: url("../../../images/twist-sd/nav_bit.gif") no-repeat scroll left center rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);

You should use this one!!!!

Please share your url so I can take a look!
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#15
Junior Member
Trust me your wrong this time buddy Tongue

You know my url Big Grin
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#16
Support Team
Well thanks for the complement!

The reason it doesn't work is because you use a custom MYBB theme which has class="author" missing!

Inside Forum Display Templates >> forumdisplay_thread template find:
Code:
<div>{$thread['profilelink']}</div>

Replace it with:
Code:
<div class="author">{$thread['profilelink']}</div>
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#17
Junior Member
Sorry if it sounded rude, just knew it wasnt the path that was wrong but something else.
Glad u found the problem my html/css is basic <.<

Thanks Wink
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#18
Support Team
NP I know you were joking. Please tell me it works?
If after you add class="author" it still doesn't work then correct the path to the image!
MikeInToshx Offline referral

Posts: 27
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1

#19
Junior Member
Yeah it worked.

Cheers.
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Posts: 2,424
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 102

#20
Support Team
Looks like after all you use my image path Wink

PHP Code:
backgroundurl("../../../images/twist-sd/nav_bit.gif"no-repeat scroll left center rgba(0000); 





User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)