Mind blowing SEO improving and Google rank increasing Signature Rotator SEO Tool.

Thread: 

New to SEO

Ads
banner
banner
banner
cichlidius Offline referral

Hello, I recently went through a repositioning at my company that has given me quite a bit of free time. I have always wanted to get started in SEO but never had the time or knew where to begin. I am an absolute novice, but am willing to invest the time necessary to learn. Would someone kind enough please point me in the right direction, maybe a resource that can help an absolute beginner like myself? I have absolutely no clue where to begin.

Mike
surenot Offline referral

SEO is composed of many always changing components so you always have to keep learning no matter what. There is no such a thing as learn this and that should be enough.

To get started please read: Search Engine Optimization Starter Guide - Google pdf it contains all you need to know as a beginner.

You are always welcome to post any questions you have.
victor Offline referral

All you need to know is that there is something called PageRank and Rankings.

Ranking is directly proportional to website PR which in term requires backlinks to increase.

Backlink is a link from somebody's website to yours.

Please read about what is SEO

I am reading the Google PDF. Are there any resources for beginners like myself such as step by step programs? I have seen countless out there, but for the most part appear to be scams. I don't have the experience to really judge though.

Also, why does this forum mark my posts as spam when I express appreciation for responses to this thread?
marcus_avrelius Offline referral

Support Team
OFF-TOPIC!!!

(07-23-2014 09:02 PM)cichlidius Wrote:  Also, why does this forum mark my posts as spam when I express appreciation for responses to this thread?

This statement is competently false. We don't even have such a feature!!